Inverclyde Now Logo TAE Kwon Do — Inverclyde Club’s Annual Awards And Competition

8 March, 2019 | Other Sports

INVERCLYDE Cho’s Tae Kwon Do Scotland held its annual club competition and awards event.

The competition was held at the club’s full-time studio at 11A George Square, Greenock. The tae kwon do school is run by Master Charles and Gillian Boyle, with more than 60 years experience between them.

The club hold events like this so that students can get a taste of competing in patterns and sparring at a lower level before going on to the bigger competitions.

Thirty-seven students from the club took part. Everyone received a trophy with the winners receiving an extra certificate for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place. The club thanks senior students who helped out on the day.

Patterns Winners:

1st: Leah Farnham, Eirenn Larkin, Jessica Foley, Brandon Matznick, Jaxon Boyle, Abigail Pollock, Carolyn Pollock, Stephanie Turner and Jason Cox.

2nd: Joei McCluskey, Thomas-Paul Williamson, Noah Laverty, Declan McGhee, Liam Laughlan, Owen Harvey, Arlene McIlwee, Rebecca Foley and Jamie McKenna.

3rd: Sean Bryceland, Holly Larkin, Ryan MacBain, Dean Cushnaghan, Adam Engleby, Jason Harvey and Gill Collins.

Points Sparring Winners:

1st: Violet Docherty, Sean Byceland, Max Stein, Noah Laverty, Declan McGhee, Owen Harvey, Jessica Foley, Teighan Collins, Stephanie Turner, Aiden Bradley, Arlene McIlwee and Jason Cox.

2nd: Leah Farnham, Joei McCluskey, Keir McMaster, Ryley Rosbothom, Brandon Matznick, Adam Engleby, Holly Larkin, Eirenn Larkin, Abigail Pollock, Thomas Collins, Carolyn Pollock and Jamie McKenna.

3rd: Ryan MacBain, Dean Cushnaghan, Liam Laughlan, Morgan Malloy, Morgan Connon, Rebecca Foley, Jason Harvey and Gill Collins.

Competitor of the Year

1st: Noah Laverty, Adam Engleby, Rebecca Foley, Leah McCallum, Aiden Bradley, Gillian Collins and Jason Cox.

2nd: Max Stein, Declan McGhee, Teighan Collins, Katie Wright, Stephanie Turner, Thomas Collins, Carly MacVicar and Jamie McKenna.

3rd: Keir McMaster, Liam Laughlan, Logan Boyle and Kenny Lewis.

Students of the Year –– Noah Laverty, Rebecca Foley and Kenny Lewis.

Most Promising Students 2018 Max Stein, Brandon Matznick and Jason Harvey.

Outstanding Achievement AwardLogan Boyle, Leah McCallum, Jamie McKenna, Jason Cox, Rebecca Foley, Stephanie Turner, Jason Harvey, Gillian Collins and Kenny Lewis.

Anyone interested in joining Inverclyde Cho’s Tae Kwon-Do can log on to or contact Master Boyle on 07901 828863 or Gillian Boyle on 07908 715883 or call in at the training facility at Kerr Hall, George Square, Greenock. Classes are offered to students from the age of 3½ upwards every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. A free trial week of classes is available.

Pin It on Pinterest