INVERCLYDE Sports Personality Awards Winners Announced

18 December, 2020 | Sport

ORGANISERS of the Inverclyde Sports Personality Awards have revealed their latest winners.

The organisers of the annual contest usually announce who has triumphed at a gala awards dinner in Greenock Town Hall.

The 2019 awards dinner was scheduled for late March but it had to be cancelled because of restrictions introduced as a result of the covid pandemic.

Since then, it has not been possible to hold the event physically and the organisers have now confirmed who won.

Nearly 104,000 votes were cast, easily breaking all previous records.


Senior Sports Personality of the Year: Amy Muir (Football)

Young Sports Personality of the Year: Sean Fischer-Keogh (Cricket)

Disabled Sports Personality of the Year: Aimee Hagan (Swimming)

Team of the Year: Morton Women’s Senior Football Team

School Team of the Year: Notre Dame Under-17s Netball Team

Coach of the Year: Shirley Reford (Swimming)

Club of the Year: INverclyde Goliaths American Football Club

Young Volunteer of the Year: Rhianna McGhee (Basketball)

Adult Volunteer of the Year: Martin McClintock (American Football)

Details of the winners’ and all the finalists’ achievements in 2019 can be found on the awards website

Organisers thank all who entered and were nominated, all those who voted and the sponsors.

Pin It on Pinterest