Inverclyde Now Logo BOWLS — Ardgowan Hold Prize-Giving

15 November, 2018 | Other Sports

ARDGOWAN Club held their annual bowling prize-giving.

More than 70 members and friends were in attendance.

President Brian Lindsay and Lady Captain Joan Gilmour congratulated the finalists and presented them with their awards.

Following the prize-giving, those gathered enjoyed a cheese and wine followed by local artistes Alan and Polly Beck who entertained with a wide range of songs.


Championship: JD Barr (Finalist: GJ McCracken)

President’s Cup: I Murphy (Finalist: GA McCracken)

Victory Cup: D Paul (Finalist: A Buchan)

Non-Prizewinners: A Munro (Finalist: G McWilliam)

Senior Championship: C McCready (Finalist: KK Morrison)

Wm Kerr (three-bowl): A Buchan (Finalist: D Paul)

Sir Simpson Stevenson (two-bowl): GJ McCracken (Finalist: HC Barr)

Wm Edgar Trophy (nominated pairs): R Love, IM Ross (s) (Finalists: I Norman, A Munro (s))

McKay Cup (balloted pairs): A Munro, HC Barr (s) (Finalists: B Sharp, A Haig (s))

Orr Cup: C Renfrew, J Daly, A Buchan, D Paul (s) (Finalists: K Gilmour, J Robertson, GJ McCracken, GA McCracken (s))

Knockout Triples (balloted): R Millan, R McShane, D Paul (s) (Finalists: K Gilmour, I Norman, KK Morrison (s))

Munro Shield: N Robertson, T Kay, HC Barr, JD Barr (s)

Halliday Salver: P Walker, J Docherty, A MacKay (s)

Peter Gatherer Cup (nominated): JD Barr, K Morrison (s) (Finalists: W Leslie, L Morrison (s))

Wm Allan Trophy (nominated): IM Ross, C Renfrew, GA McCracken (Finalists: KK Morrison, GJ McCracken, R Millan)

Dan McKillop Challenge (balloted): R McShane, G Ewing, A Munro, KK Morrison (Finalists: R Graham, L Morrison, A McDougall, J Fox)

James Dunlop Trophy (balloted): K Gilmour, GA McCracken, K Morrison (s) (Finalist: J McAulay, J Evans, G Ewing (s))

Triples (sets – balloted): R Love, G McWilliam, D Paul (s) (Finalists: R Millan, D McAulay, A Haig (s))

Wapenschaw Prize: J Daly (Finalist: R Graham)

Open Triples: Victoria (Finalist: Garelochhead)


Championship: W Leslie (Finalist: E Morrison)

Captain’s Cup: W Leslie (Finalist: J Gilmour)

Two-Bowl Pairs: M Hunter, E Morrison (s) (Finalists: J Gilmour, W Leslie (s))

Open Triples: Inchinnan (Finalist: Lilybank)

Pin It on Pinterest